What movie is the song maria in?

The song "Maria" is from the 1957 Broadway musical "West Side Story" and the 1961 movie adaptation of the same musical. The music was written by Leonard Berstein, and the lyrics were written by Stephen Sondheim. The song was published in 1956.

---

West Side Story