What is a tomato a fruit or a vegetable?

Definitely a fruit, it has seeds. A fruit is an entity that develops from the fertilized ovary of a flower.

---

Technically, the tomato is a fruit since it contains seeds and develops from a flower. However, cooks and nutritionists have always considered it a vegetable.