Who is carrie struck?

Kerri Strug was a United States gymnast at the 1992 and 1996 Olympics. She is known for her second vault in 1996 , having already twisted her ankle, where catapulted herself through the air, stuck the landing. That moment won team gold for the U S A for the first time ever.