How do you hear color?

Synesthesia is a perceptual phenomenon in which one sense (such as hearing) is simultaneously perceived by one or more additional senses, such as sight. Another form of synesthesia joins objects such as letters, shapes, numbers, or names, with a sensory perception such as smell, color, or flavor.