Is corn a nightshade?

No. Potatoes, tomatoes, Capsicum family (bell peppers, chili peppers, jalapeno, cayenne pepper), and eggplants are all common nightshade vegetables. Many are rich sources of nutrients and serve as staple foods for various cultures.