When did television come out?

The world's first television stations started appearing in America in the late 1920s &early 1930s. The first mechanical TV station W 3 X K aired its first broadcast July 2, 1928. American electronic television sets were produced&released commercially in 1938. Mechanical TVs relied on rotating disks.