What size bottle can i take on an airplane?

Each passenger may carry liquids, gels and aerosols in travel-size containers that are 3.4 ounces or100 milliliters. Each passenger is limited to one quart-size bag of liquids, gels and aerosols. Common travel items that must comply include toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash and lotion.