Is peru a rich country?

The economy of Peru is the 48th largest in the world (ranked by Purchasing Power Parity), and the income level is classified as upper middle by the World Bank. Peru is, as of 2011, one of the world's fastest-growing economies owing to an economic boom experienced during the 2000s.