What's the difference between a category four and a category five hurricane?

According to the Saffir-Simpson Hurricane wind scale a CAT4 has sustained winds of 130-156 mph, whereas a CAT 5 starts at 157 mph. In a CAT 4, well built homes will have extensive roof damage and exterior wall damage; in a CAT 5, houses will most likely not survive at all intact.