What year had the most minutes on a doomsday clock?

The doomsday clock's original setting in 1947 was seven minutes to midnight. It has been set backward and forward 24 times since, the farthest from midnight being 17 minutes in 1991, and the nearest being 100 seconds, from 2020 to the present.

---

In 1991 the doomsday clock had its furthest time from catastrophe when it was set to 17 minutes to midnight as the Cold War cooled down. On January 24, 2023 the Clock was moved to 90 seconds before midnight, meaning it is the closest it has ever been to midnight since its inception in 1947