How do you wash a flag?

Set the washing machine on the gentle cycle with warm water. Add a mild liquid laundry detergent to the wash water. You can also hand wash the flag with a mild liquid detergent made for delicate items. Hang the flag to dry on a breezy day, out of the sun.