How deep do you plant daffodil bulbs?

A rule of thumb is to plant it to a depth of three times the bulb's width. So if the bulb is 2" wide, dig a hole 6" deep. If you live in a warm winter area you can plant shallower. If you live in an extreme winter area, plant the bulb deeper.