Who is ed jean?

Edward Theodore Gein, also known as the Butcher of Plainfield or the Plainfield Ghoul, was an American serial killer. He was born in 1906 in Plainfield, Wisconsin, and died in 1984 in Madison, Wisconsin. His gruesome crimes gained worldwide notoriety and inspired numerous books and horror films.