Did the beatles play on the ed sullivan show?

Yes, the Beatles appeared on Ed Sullivan on February 9th, 1964. They played 5 songs: "All My Loving", "Til There Was You", "She Loves You", "I Saw Her Standing There", and "I Want to Hold Your Hand".