When was autism first discovered?

The name was coined by Swiss psychiatrist Eugen Bleuler in 1910 in relation to a schizophrenic disorder, but was applied first in its modern sense in relation to children by Hans Asperger in 1938. Leo Kanner with John Hopkins hospital first applied the diagnosis in English in 1943.