What does n. slash a. mean?

N. slash A. is a common abbreviation for not applicable, not available or no answer. It is used to indicate when information is not provided, either because it does not apply to a particular case in question or because the answer is not available.

---

The abbreviation N-slash-A stands for "not applicable." It's given as an answer to a question that doesn't apply to the person or situation, such as asking for the phone number of a person who doesn't have a telephone.