What happened july sixteenth nineteen sixty nine?

7-16-1969: Apollo 11, the first manned space mission to land on the Moon, is launched from KennedySpaceCenter at CapeCanaveral, Florida. Famous Birthdays: DarylMitchell, American actor. Kathryn Harby-Williams, Australian netball player. RainPryor, American Actress&Daughter of RichardPryor.