What's the size of an n. f. l. football?

An NFL football is a spheroid or elongated sphere. The NFL standard size is 11 inches (28 centimeters) in the long axis and 21 inches (53 centimeters) in its shortest circumference. A regulation ball weighs about 14 to 15 ounces (400 to 425 grams)