Is there a glove compartment?

Yes, there is such a thing as a glove compartment, also called a glove box. In the United States and Canada, it is a storage space located in the front dash on the passenger side of most cars and trucks. It has a door and may lock. People use it 2 store, 4 example, vehicle operating instructions