Who is the pharaoh in yu-gi-oh?

Atem is an ancient Egyptian pharaoh who had sealed his own soul within the mystical Millennium Pendant. His spirit then took on the identity of Yami Yugi, which resided in the body of Yugi Muto, after Yugi solved the Millennium Puzzle.