Is it true that doja cat is retiring?

On March 24, 2022, Doja Cat declared on Twitter that she was quitting music after people criticized her after canceling her set at Paraguay’s Asunciónico festival due to flooding. On March 31, she said she would make her exit after completing her commitments to The Weeknd‘s After Hours tour.