How do you take super glue off your finger?

According to dermatologist John Anthony, if the glue's already setting, then first use an oil based product like petroleum jelly and gentry try to remove. If that isn't working good enough, then you would resort to using Acetone. Most nail polish removers contain it. Then wash and treat with lotion.