What is schnapps made out of?

Schnapps is a type of distilled spirit. True schnapps is made by fermenting fruit juices along with the base liquor, so schnapps is considered a fruit brandy or eau de vie.

---

Schnapps is grain liquor that is mixed with a type of fruit, spice, or artificial flavoring.