What is the smallest food?

The smallest food in the world is Wolffia globosa, more commonly known as the Asian watermeal. The watermeal isn't just the world's smallest fruit—it's the world's smallest flowering plant, period. It's a type of duckweed, and the minuscule fruit it produces is smaller than any other.