Is it good to put coffee grounds down the drain?

Coffee grounds don't break down in water, in fact they usually clump together. Overtime coffee grounds build up and can get packed together in the drain line causing a clog. If you don't want to throw the coffee grounds in the trash, consider putting them outside in your garden as fertilizer.