Tell me how to sharpen a knife?

Tell me how to sharpen a knife? If you don't a knife sharpener, you can use the unglazed bottom of a ceramic mug to sharpen small knives. Apply moderate pressure and hold the knife at a 15-degree angle and carefully draw the entire length of the blade across the rough surface