What do babies do at six months?

Some 6 month cognitive and Physical Development Milestones are: Brings things to mouth. Try to get things that are out of reach. Begins to pass things from one hand to the other. Rolls over in both directions. Begins to sit without support. When standing, supports weight on legs. crawling backward.