How hard can mike tyson punch?

Unfortunately, it seems no one ever measured Iron Mike's heavy hits with a punch-o-meter like the one Drago used in Rocky IV. But they did measure those of his rival Frank Bruno—who was estimated to land 1,420 pounds of force in the ring.