When is the peak of hurricane season in florida?

The threat of hurricanes is very real during the six-month long Atlantic hurricane season, which runs from June 1 until November 30. The peak of hurricane season occurs between mid-August and late October, when the ocean waters have warmed enough to help support the development of tropical waves.