What is an h. d. m. i. a. r. c.?

HDMI stands for High Definition Media Interface. A.R.C. stands for Audio Return Channel, and ever since the HDMI 1.4 standard was introduced, A.R.C, has been available on TVs, soundbars and receivers. This protocol offers two-way communication between devices over a single HDMI connection.