How do you harvest yeast?

Harvesting and reusing yeast is a fairly simple and cost effective technique homebrewers can use to brew like a pro. Professional brewers routinely harvest and reuse (repitch) yeast and take advantage of the fresh, healthy, bountiful supply of yeast from a previous batch.