How many sweet potatoes in a cup?

We found that it took 1.25 medium sweet potatoes to obtain 1 cup of sliced potato. When cubing, we needed 1.3 sweet potatoes to reach the 1 cup mark. However, when measuring for 1 cup of mashed, 2 whole sweet potatoes did the trick.