Who is billy z.?

Billy McFarland (fraudster) William Z. McFarland (born December 11, 1991) is an American convicted fraudster who co-founded the ill-fated Fyre Festival. After pleading guilty to two counts of wire fraud in March 2018, he was sentenced to six years in federal prison.