When did pele play soccer?

1956 - 1974 (Santos Brazil)1975 -1977 ( NY Cosmos) brief retirement in 74

---

Pelé began playing for Santos at age 15 in 1956 and the Brazil national team at 16. During his international career, he won three FIFA World Cups. He retired in 1977.