What kind of gas is laughing gas?

Nitrous oxide, commonly known as laughing gas, is a colourless gas that is commonly used for sedation and pain relief, but is also used by people to feel intoxicated or high. It is commonly used by dentists and medical professionals to sedate patients undergoing minor medical procedures.

---

"Laughing gas" is another name for nitrous oxide.