What is the unwanted series?

It is a totalitarian series set in Quill where creativity is a crime and 13 year olds are sorted into two groups: The strong wanted, who go to university, and the artistic unwanted who are exiled to an alleged "death camp" called Artime, where they learn to use their talents magically