How do i make cheese pop overs?

Heat oven to 425 F. Grease a popover pan. In a bowl, whisk 2 eggs with 1 cup milk; add 1 cup flour & 1 4th tsp salt. Beat mixture until smooth. Pour batter into pan, filling cups half full. Sprinkle with cheese. Bake for 35 to 45 minutes. Remove from oven. Prick popovers to let steam escape.