What is the five branches?

Until recently, the five branches of the US military were the Marines, Navy, Army, Coast Guard, and Air Force. The US Space Force was recently added, which means there are now six branches. However, sometimes the Coast Guard is omitted in the count since it answers to Homeland Security, not the DoD.

---

5 branches of u.s. military are Marines, Army, Navy, Coast Guard, Air Force and Space Farce.