Why did marie osmond leave the talk show?

Marie, 60, doesn't appear to be walking away because of any drama with the show — rather, it looks like she's taking the opportunity to work on other projects, including a new show with ViacomCBS, and enjoying time with her husband Steve Craig in their newly empty nest.