What is hdr video?

HDR stands for High Dynamic Range. HDR videos have greater contrast which can lead to more detail in dark and bright scenes. Paired with an HDR capable TV, which is required to produce the peak brightness necessary, HDR videos can lead to a more natural picture.

---

HDR or High Dynamic Range, is a video encoding system allowing shows and movies to display wider and bolder differences in color, dark and light images. If a movie is encoded with HDR, and the TV can recognize it, more brilliant images will appear. HDR10, HLG and Dolby Vision are types of HDR.