How do i boil potatoes in the microwave?

Cut them up. Put them in a microwave safe container without a lid. Put enough water in the container to cover them. Microwave for about 10 minutes. After 10 minutes take the container out and push a fork into a piece. If it slides through they are done. If not put them back in for more time.