How do spiders eat bugs?

One bite at a time. Most spiders don't eat their prey whole; they expel digestive enzymes into the animal to liquefy it Some spiders use their fangs to inject the digestive fluid directly into the animal. This sort of spider liquefies the animal's insides, leaving the exoskeleton more or less intact