Do anteaters eat ants?

Yes. Since anteaters have no teeth, they must use their long tongues to scoop up the ants and termites that make up the majority of their diet. In addition to ants and termites, anteaters also eat soft-bodied grubs, soft fruits, and birds' eggs.