Who was involved in the mexican american war?

The people involved in the Mexican American War included: James K. Polk, George Bancroft, John E. Wool, John Y. Mason, Winfield Scott, Zachary Taylor, Franklin Pierce, Jefferson Davis, Robert E. Lee, Ulysses S. Grant, Antonio López de Santa Anna, Mariano Paredes, Manuel Peña. Mariano Arista.