Who invented rice cakes?

The first rice cakes were developed in Southeast Asia where rice has been grown for nearly 5,000 years. But its origin story in the United States dates back to the early 1900s, when a botanist at the New York Botanical Garden, Alexander Pierce Anderson, developed steam-puffed rice.