What is the main language spoken in india?

Hindi is spoken as a first language by nearly 425 million people and 2nd language by about120 million. The Indian Constitution contains 22 other languages and there are more than 750 languages spoken in India.

---

Hindi is the most widely spoken language predominantly in the northern parts of India. India's central government has 23 constitutionally recognized official languages with Hindi and English typically used as an official language by the central government.