Who wrote the pastoral symphony?

Many composers have written so-called "Pastoral Symphonies". Best known are: Beethoven's Symphony #6. Op.68, (1808); Glasunov's Symphone #7, Op.77, (1902); Vaughn-Williams Symphony #3, (1922); Rawsthorne's Symphony #2, (1959); and the 2nd instrumental movement of Händel's Messiah, "Pifa", of 1741.