How long do you bake ten inch cake?

For most cakes, bake the cake until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean. Start checking at about 25 minutes at 350 degrees F and recheck every few minutes. The sides of the cake should also pull away from the sides of the pan. If the recipe says differently, follow that instead.