Who was the world war two admiral nicknamed bowl?

Fleet Admiral William Frederick Halsey Jr., KBE, known as Bill Halsey or "Bull" Halsey, was an American admiral in the United States Navy during World War II. He is one of the four individuals to have attained the rank of fleet admiral of the United States Navy. He died in 1959.