How long do baby teeth last?

By the age of 12 to 14, most children have lost all their baby teeth and have their adult teeth. There are 32 adult teeth in total – 12 more than in the baby set. The last 4 of these, called wisdom teeth, usually emerge later than the others, generally between the ages of 17 and 21.